Bucky Awards Ceremony 2018

The Annual Bucky Awards Ceremony took place last Sunday, April 15 and many student leaders and organizations were recognized for their exceptional work this year. The event is hosted by the Center for Leadership and Involvement and brings together student leaders from across campus.

“There are so many accomplished students and student organizations here on campus, however, they are not many opportunities for them to gain recognition. Bucky’s Award Ceremony allows them to gain the recognition that they deserve while also empowering others to make the most out of their own Wisconsin Experience,” said Courtney Wong, Organization Outreach Director for the Student Leadership Program.

View the full list of award-winners below:

Most Involved Award: Anna Patterson

Conservation and Sustainability Award: Helios

Dean’s Award of Excellence: Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc.

Excellence in Post Graduate Award: National Society of Black Engineers

Health and Wellness Award: Accessible Reproductive Healthcare Initiative

Outstanding Leadership Award: Alpha Kappa Delta Phi International Sorority


Global Citizenship Award: Jennifer Torner

Outstanding Senior Award: Meredith Braza

Individual Leadership Award: Sanaya Bhathena

Philanthropic Achievement Award: Ask.Listen.Save.

Outstanding Freshman Award: Chris Massey

Outstanding Transfer Award: Paul Jackson II

Outstanding Service Award: BundleUp

Social Justice Advocacy Award:

We’re Better Than That & Veterinarians as One Inclusive Community for Empowerment (VOICE)

Best New Org Award: Diverse OT

Inclusivity Award: Kappa Gamma Chapter of Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority Inc.

Best Advisor Award: Glenn Bower

Graduate Award:

5 winners

Folagbayi Arowolo

Liza Chang

Amelia Cuarenta

Sarah Stefanos

Maria Velazquez

5 runner-ups

Ancy Philip

Daniel Bradford

Kyle Wegner

Geckhong Yeo

Vaishnavi Tripuraneni

*Some students were unable to attend the ceremony and thus do not have photos.