Who We Are

We are dedicated to helping students succeed in and out of the classroom. Our departments serve students in areas including health and well-being, identity and inclusion, leadership and engagement, and student advocacy. We collaborate broadly across the many campus units and programs that serve students, such as the Division of Diversity, Equity and Educational Achievement and University Housing, to enhance UW–Madison as a welcoming and inclusive community for all students.

The Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (VCSA) reports to the Chancellor and is a member of her executive team.

How we are structured

Student Affairs org chart

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Lori Reesor

Credentials: PhD (she/her)

Email: vcsa@studentaffairs.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-3540

Address:
185 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, Wisconsin 53706

As UW–Madison’s first vice chancellor for student affairs, Dr. Lori Reesor oversees student services that address health and well-being, identity and inclusion, advocacy, leadership and community engagement. Reesor grew up in Waukesha, Wisconsin, and was a first-generation college student. She came to UW–Madison in 2018 and is proud to call Wisconsin home again.

Leadership

Jake Baggott

Credentials: MLS, FACHA, ISG Ret. (he/him)

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of University Health Services

Email: jake.baggott@wisc.edu

Mark Guthier

Credentials: JD (he/him)

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of Wisconsin Union

Email: mark.c.guthier@wisc.edu

Gabe Javier

Credentials: (he/him)

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor

Email: gabe.javier@wisc.edu

Christina Olstad

Credentials: EdD (she/her)

Position title: Dean of Students

Email: doso@studentaffairs.wisc.edu

Argyle Wade

Credentials: PhD (he/him)

Position title: Chief of Staff

Email: argyle.wade@wisc.edu

Advisory boards

Board
of
Visitors

Outside professionals and alumni who serve to advance the mission of Student Affairs.

Cabinet
of
Student Leaders

Diverse student organization leaders who advise on student-related issues.

Diversity and Inclusion Student Advisory Board

Students who advise on initiatives relevant to the underrepresented/minority student experience.

Executive staff

Jenny Bernhardt

Credentials: (she/her)

Position title: Communications Director

Henri Miller

Credentials: (he/him)

Position title: Chief Business Officer

Danielle Saunders

Credentials: (she/her)

Position title: Executive Assistant

Ning Sun

Credentials: PhD (she/her)

Position title: Director of Student Affairs Assessment

Central staff

Communications

Sheena Hirschfield

Credentials: (she/her)

Position title: Communications Manager

Email: sheena.hirschfield@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-9463

Darcy Wittberger

Credentials: (she/her)

Position title: Director of Communications - Identity & Inclusion/Student Advocacy

Email: darcy.wittberger@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0925

Human Resources & Finance

Linda Belz

Position title: Payroll and Benefits Specialist

Email: linda.belz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3560

Angel Cartagena

Position title: HR Generalist

Email: angel.cartagena@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2570

Sue Duhr

Position title: Budget and Finance Manager

Email: sue.duhr@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 363-5707

Wanda Manning

Position title: HR Manager

Email: wlmanning@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4036

Tammy Roos

Position title: Senior Financial Specialist

Email: tammy.roos@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0389

Arrow hitting the center of a target

Assessments

Annual reports, surveys and other key findings from Student Affairs.

See Assessment Results

Chart showing hierarchy, similar to an organizational structure

Organizational design

A visual representation of how Student Affairs is structured.

Student Affairs org chart

Line art image of Bascom Hall at the University of Wisconsin–Madison

Strategic plan

Student Affairs vision, mission, and shared goals.

Student Affairs strategic plan

Contact

smartphone icon

Phone

608-265-3540

Line art image of Bascom Hall at the University of Wisconsin–Madison

Location

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
185 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, Wisconsin 53706