Who We Are

We are dedicated to helping students succeed in and out of the classroom. Our departments serve students in areas including health and well-being, identity and inclusion, leadership and engagement, and student advocacy. We collaborate broadly across the many campus units and programs that serve students, such as the Division of Diversity, Equity and Educational Achievement and University Housing, to enhance UW–Madison as a welcoming and inclusive community for all students.

The Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (VCSA) reports to the Chancellor and is a member of her executive team.

How we are structured

Student Affairs org chart

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Lori Reesor

Credentials: PhD (she/her)

Email: vcsa@studentaffairs.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-3540

Address:
185 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, Wisconsin 53706

As UW–Madison’s first vice chancellor for student affairs, Dr. Lori Reesor oversees student services that address health and well-being, identity and inclusion, advocacy, leadership and community engagement. Reesor grew up in Waukesha, Wisconsin, and was a first-generation college student. She came to UW–Madison in 2018 and is proud to call Wisconsin home again. Her office hours are open to all and can be scheduled virtually.

Leadership

Jake Baggott

Credentials: MLS, FACHA, ISG Ret. (he/him)

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of University Health Services

Email: jake.baggott@wisc.edu

Mark Guthier

Credentials: JD (he/him)

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor and Director of Wisconsin Union

Email: mark.c.guthier@wisc.edu

Gabe Javier

Credentials: (he/him)

Position title: Associate Vice Chancellor

Email: gabe.javier@wisc.edu

Christina Olstad

Credentials: EdD (she/her)

Position title: Dean of Students

Email: dean@studentlife.wisc.edu

Argyle Wade

Credentials: PhD (he/him)

Position title: Chief of Staff

Email: argyle.wade@wisc.edu

Executive staff

Jenny Bernhardt

Credentials: (she/her)

Position title: Communications Director

Henri Miller

Credentials: (he/him)

Position title: Chief Business Officer

Danielle Saunders

Credentials: (she/her)

Position title: Executive Assistant

Ning Sun

Credentials: PhD (she/her)

Position title: Coordinator of Student Affairs Assessment

Central staff

Communications

Darcy Wittberger

Position title: Director of Communications - Identity & Inclusion/Student Advocacy

Email: darcy.wittberger@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0925

Human Resources & Finance

Linda Belz

Position title: Payroll and Benefits Specialist

Email: linda.belz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3560

Sue Duhr

Position title: Budget and Finance Manager

Email: sue.duhr@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 363-5707

Julia Johnson

Position title: Senior Financial Specialist

Email: julia.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-9600

Kate Kaminski

Position title: Human Resources Manager

Email: kate.kaminski@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 261-1508

Tammy Roos

Position title: Senior Financial Specialist

Email: tammy.roos@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0389

Mitchell Sabez

Position title: HR Assistant Advanced

Email: msabez@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2570

Arrow hitting the center of a target

Assessments

Annual reports, surveys and other key findings from Student Affairs.

See Assessment Results

Chart showing hierarchy, similar to an organizational structure

Organizational design

A visual representation of how Student Affairs is structured.

Student Affairs org chart

Contact

smartphone icon

Phone

608-265-3540

Line art image of Bascom Hall at the University of Wisconsin–Madison

Location

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
185 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, Wisconsin 53706